New Book Available Now! Shy Girls Social Club, Published Under Kailin Lauren Gow

Shy Girls Social Club, Book 1, is now available as an eBook on Kindle.

Paperback to Follow in a few weeks

The Shy Girls Social Club Description

My name is Lacey Lu, and I am starting my freshman year of high school, with my friends Penny and Valerie. Little did I know, Tempest, the girl who made my life miserable since preschool would be there, too, making it even worse. She is now more gorgeous, more popular, and more mean than ever. But now I’m about to get my revenge.

The battle is on!
The battle between the Shy Girls vs. the Mean Girls. This is the book that started the real life social club. Shy Girls Social Club is the story of how four friends formed a club to rival the cliques, mean girls society, and bullies in high school while beginning a revolution on teen girl issues. This is the introduction of the series for girls age 12 and up.

Social Issues Explored in this Book:

  • Autism
  • Bullying
  • Cliques
  • Friendship
  • Dating
  • Family Issues
  • High School
  • New Experiences
  • Growing Up
  • Self-image
  • Self-esteem

This is the first book published under my full name Kailin Lauren Gow. Why?

Simply to distinguish new books from me that are less edgy like my other teen/ya books.  A new line of books under Kailin Lauren Gow will still have the elements of adventure, action, and romance that are in all my fiction books, but these books are fine for age 10 and up.

I’m fortunate to have the most understanding publishing team in the world to be able to write whatever kind of juvenile, middle grade, teen, young adult, non-fiction books I want to, free from the constraints of formula, so I can explore different avenues of writing, literature, and plot.  I can write about issues and do it in a way that is fun and entertaining.

Teacher/Class/Group Discussion Friendly Books Under Kailin Lauren Gow

Writing under Kailin Lauren Gow also allows me to put in elements and issues that I know teachers and youth/group leaders would want to explore.

Having been an educator, and grown up in long line of educators (my late great grandfather and grandfather were school Principals, my uncles are all college professors and one is even a Dean of a major university, and my mother is a teacher), as well as a parent, it has been instilled in me that every moment, every experience can be a teachable one.

Now with the Kailin Lauren Gow books, readers (including parents, teachers, and gift givers) will know these books are for older tweens and younger teens (in terms of issues and style) and know these books are appropriate for school book clubs, parent/child book clubs, and group reading.

Book discussion questions will be available here under Shy Girls Social Club, at the end of this week.

Leave a Reply

