Change in Release Dates ANNOUNCEMENTS and UPCOMING PLANS – Falling for Summer (Loving Summer: Donovan Brothers) – To Be Released December 15, 2012

Hi Everyone,

In the airlines industry, sometimes a flight gets delayed or a flight gets canceled due to special circumstances.  Well, in the ever changing book world, especially in indie publishing, that can apply, too.

As you know, and the fans/readers who have been following me on Facebook know where I do post things that are personal, I’d had a few family emergencies (father in hospital), and even a personal illness that came about afterwards, and then my editor’s family issues, that pushed writing to the back for a while.  I set out some deadlines earlier for Falling for Summer and for Finding You Finding Me that are tentative, and it looks like if all goes well, the delay for these two books will only be a few weeks.

Another reason for the delay for Falling for Summer is that I am going to provide 2 versions of Falling for Summer, or rather, an excerpt. Falling for Summer because of its POV from the Donovan Brothers can be pretty steamy to the point of being adult, but in keeping with the series being YA-Mature and New Adult, parts of Falling for Summer is being rewritten.

Hope this gives some of you more choices, as I know I have a mixed audience reading my books, and the Loving Summer Series is for age 16 and up.

Falling for Summer will be for age 17 and up and classified as YA-Mature/New Adult still.


Finding You Finding Me (You & Me Trilogy) has been moved to December 26, 2012 as well.


Due to the same circumstances.  Fortunately, what will release and has already released are the following, and I’m blessed these even got a chance to get released on time!!!

Just Released!  Hope you’ll be able to get a copy of this final book in the Bitter Frost Series!    This conclusion says so much about love and the ups and downs of it in real life. Although Bitter Frost is like a fairy tale, this series deals with real issues told in a way that will hopefully resonate with people going through some of the issues Breena, Kian, Logan, and Rose are going through.

DISCUSSION SHEETS and LEADERSHIP GROUPS and Group/Bookclub Materials for this Series will be available soon!  We are also looking for Women and Teachers who would like to start their own self-esteem/leadership group locally for teens and women, using the Frost Series books.


FEVER (FADE #4) is the Final Book in the FADE Series – my dystopian thriller series set in the future.  I’m really excited about this conclusion, and think it says a lot about hope for humanity and faith in love.  Releases DECEMBER 3rd!





Happy Cyber Monday + Happy ENCHANTED FROST Book Birthday = Only 99 cents for ENCHANTED FROST Today!!!

Hi Everyone!

I am so excited to finally bring you ENCHANTED FROST (Bitter Frost #8), the FINAL Book in the Bitter Frost Series.

Because the Book Birthday falls on Cyber Monday, we are offering ENCHANTED FROST (Bitter Frost #8) for 99 cents only today!   The Frost Series will not be made Free (due to current contractual obligations) so 99 cents is the lowest we can go on our Frost Books at this time.  So Get ENCHANTED FROST today!  NOW AVAILABLE ON KINDLE!


This Year is a Year Full of THANKS!

Hi Everyone,
Happy Thanksgiving from me and my team at

It has been an amazing year of living life to the fullest.


I’ve experienced  being diagnosed with a serious condition and having to spend time to overcome it, if it can be done.  This condition is what Aunt Sookie in my fiction novel, Loving Summer, have so that book is based on some reality.  And Now it is being offered for this week and next at only 99 cents!

It took months to reverse what I have, but through will power, the grace of God, and the support of friends and family; what can be a negative experience was turned into something inspiring.   I am truly grateful for this, and thank God, and everyone who has been praying for me and supporting me for this.

Because of this miracle, I am able to be with my friends and family today.  I am also able to continue writing and producing the book series many of you have come to love and demand from me!

I am truly grateful for your love and support, and can’t tell you how much it means to have you tell me how much you love the books and the characters or how these books have touched your life.  No amount of words or gifts or objects can express what it means for an author like myself to hear that my efforts and sacrifices as an author has actually mean something.

With the deepest sincerely,



The NEVER SAY NEVER (Never Knights Series) Music Video with singer AJ Rafael is Here!

So excited to finally bring to you this collaborated effort between AJ and me.


Here’s the description of the music video:

This is a music video spoof from AJ Rafael and Kailin Gow honoring the 80’s great musician Robert Palmer and other musicians who helped paved the way for music today. Music is still the vehicle of communication and expression it was back then as it is today. AJ Rafael’s Music Speaks brings awareness of the power of music for Autism awareness, while Kailin Gow’s Never Say Never books shows the power of music to heal, grow, and transcend gender roles.  AJ’s nephew has autism, and Kailin’s daughter was diagnosed as being on the spectrum but has recently been diagnosed as no longer on the spectrum. Enjoy!

View the Robert Palmer Simply Irresistible Video so you can see how gender roles has changed!

These guys in the Never Say Never music videos are so awesome and secure in themselves, they help to bring forth the message to other guys and to women, too, that:

“Real Men Are Secure In Themselves.

They Never Use Force.”


This is a message found in the Never Knights Series with Never Say Never being book 1.

What happens when a hot, but strong young woman takes over a band full of hormonal heartthrobs?  – the book series Never Knights is what happens!